Product
Hardware Security Modules (HSM)

Highest security and speed for securing cryptographic procedures

Whether encryption of personal data in customer databases, generation of signatures for certificates, communication via web portals of public authorities and banks - the use of hardware security modules (HSM) lends itself everywhere. The computer on which the cryptography is executed, as well as the required key and intrusion detection switches, are separately protected by special housings and connections. HSMs thus offer security that goes far beyond the possibilities of pure software technology.

The benefits of secunet hardware security modules (HSM)

High performance

With HSM, not only several thousand transactions per second are possible, there is also a high number of keys on only one HSM. All common crypto algorithms are supported.

Numerous fields of application

HSMs can be used flexibly due to their individual adaptation. Cryptographic procedures are used in numerous applications: meeting the requirements of the PCI Data Security Standard (PCI DSS), generating signatures for certificates (Certification Authority), communication via web portals of authorities and banks, generating electronic tickets or for signatures in time stamp services.

High protection

Hardware and software are separately secured by special housings and connections. Access protection at HSM is provided by a multi-eye principle, and HSM components are also certified according to security standards.

Performance

HSMs offer powerful and flexible key management with secure backup of keys and configuration data. Failure safety and load distribution (high availability, load sharing and load balancing) as well as scalable performance are provided.

How we can support you in the selection and integration of the right HSM components

Contact request
Do you still have questions about hardware security modules (HSM)?
Do you still have questions about hardware security modules (HSM)?

Send us an enquiry via the contact form. We are pleased to help.

Site 1

NEWSLETTER LINK

secunet Security Networks AG
Kurfürstenstraße 58
45138 Essen

Phone: +49 (0) 201 5454-0
E-Mail: info(at)secunet.com

Twitter | LinkedIn | Xing

© 2021 secunet Security Networks AG

Beratung
Hardware-Sicherheitsmodule (HSM)

Höchste Sicherheit und Geschwindigkeit zur Absicherung kryptografischer Verfahren

Ob Verschlüsselung personenbezogener Daten, Erzeugung von Signaturen für Zertifikate, Kommunikation über Web-Portale von Behörden und Banken – das Einsatzgebiet von Hardware-Sicherheitsmodulen (HSM) ist vielfältig. Der Rechner, auf dem die Kryptographie ausgeführt wird, sowie benötigte Schlüssel- und Einbruchsmeldeschalter, sind dabei gesondert abgesichert. HSM bieten Sicherheit, die über die Möglichkeiten der reinen Softwaretechnologie hinaus gehen.

Die Vorteile der secunet Hardware-Sicherheitsmodule (HSM)

Hohe Performance

Mit HSM sind nicht nur mehrere Tausend Transaktionen pro Sekunde möglich, es gibt auch eine hohe Anzahl von Schlüsseln auf nur einem HSM. Unterstützt werden alle gängigen Kryptoalgorithmen.

Zahlreiche Anwendungsgebiete

HSM können durch ihre individuelle Anpassung flexibel eingesetzt werden. Kryptographische Verfahren kommen bei zahlreichen Anwendungen zum Einsatz: Erfüllung der Anforderungen des PCI Data Security Standard (PCI DSS), Erzeugung von Signaturen für Zertifikate (Certification Authority), Kommunikation über Web-Portale von Behörden und Banken, Erzeugung elektronischer Tickets oder für Signaturen in Zeitstempeldiensten.

Hoher Schutz

Hardware und Software wird durch spezielle Gehäuse und Anschlüsse gesondert abgesichert. Der Zugriffsschutz erfolgt bei HSM durch ein Mehr-Augen-Prinzip, zudem sind die HSM-Komponenten nach Sicherheitsstandards zertifiziert.

Leistungsfähigkeit

HSM bieten eine leistungsfähige und flexible Schlüsselverwaltung mit sicherem Backup der Schlüssel und Konfigurationsdaten. Ausfallsicherheit und Lastverteilung (High Availability, Loadsharing und Loadbalancing) als auch eine skalierbare Performance ist gegeben.

Wie wir Sie bei der Auswahl und Integration der richtigen HSM-Komponenten unterstützen können

Kontaktanfrage
Haben Sie noch Fragen zu Hardware-Sicherheitsmodule (HSM)?
Haben Sie noch Fragen zu Hardware-Sicherheitsmodule (HSM)?

Schicken Sie uns eine Anfrage über das Kontaktformular. Wir helfen gerne weiter.

Industry Partner Kontakt